The Seacoast Science Center

Yesterday was one of those days where I just had to get out of the house.  I was feeling a bit stir crazy.  The cabin fever has been setting in big time.  So I texted my sister-in-law, Moonshine, to see if she wanted to hang out with the kids somewhere, anywhere, and suggested the museum.  It turns out that the public library in her city has discount passes for pretty much every local museum so she swung by and scored us a 50% off a trip to the Seacoast Science Center in Rye, NH which is a non-profit marine science education organization.  They have so many fun activities and displays to teach the community about the ocean and how to maintain its health.  I am pretty sure I enjoyed it as much as the kids did and am already planning on going back again soon… though perhaps when Catriona is a little bit older and walking.

Leave a comment